Reaching Novel Territory

That’s right! This morning I surpassed 40,000 words. I’m currently sitting at 78 pages of story, which seems pretty surreal to me. I’ve had to start editing every 2-3 chapters now, since the whole thing takes me too long to read through. I remember when I struggled to hit 17,500 words to bring me into the average Novella length, and now I’ve actually hit small novel length. This isn’t going to be a long post, since I’m half way through Chapter 17, but I just thought I’d update you on my exciting news! I am officially writing a novel!! Who’da thunk it, eh? This time last year I was struggling so bad with my anxiety that I could barely go to a crowded restaurant, and now I’m thinking about publishing a book. It just goes to show that you really can do whatever you want. Even if this never gets published, at least I can share it with my family and friends and I can cherish it as a huge accomplishment. No matter what happens I can never regret this. I will always remember this moment and be proud of myself!

~Kat

Categories: Book Musings | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

