The Mark Has Been Made

Is what I have tentatively named the flashback part of book 1 which I still have yet to finish even though I had all these plans to, and I am down to my last 10 days before school starts up again. In order for me to finish I would need to accomplish a chapter a day and that’s just if my guess of having 10 chapters left is true, however I suspect it is a little bit more. So what have I been doing this month that has prevented me from writing for three weeks? I have not been without accomplishment. I studied hard for exams and came away with a whopping 87% on my creative writing final boosting my first term final grade for that class to 83% and finishing with an A-. As long as I can hold that during second term I will actually make it into the 2nd year writing program! I also painted 2 canvas’ for Christmas presents. An Alice: Madness Returns for my brother and a Legend of Zelda: OoT for my parents.

My family came to visit me the weekend before Christmas, which was both fun and over much too quickly. I miss them terribly. I have been feeling out of sorts for the last week, sleeping way too much and eating way too much, as if my body is trying to make up energy it is lacking, although I’m not sure why. It’s made me feel extremely unproductive though, and I haven’t been able to do much of anything. It was like, I completed NaNoWriMo, finished all my final projects, studied for exams, finished 2 paintings and crashed. Crashed in a very hard way. I am forcing my way back out of it now, and hopefully I’ll be back to my normal self soon.

We’ve spent the last couple days visiting my in-laws for Christmas and it has also been nice to see them since we haven’t visited since September. I have a lot of things I want to accomplish in 2014, and if it’s anything like 2013 it will involve some even bigger life changes than this year. This is my December update. I hope everyone had a fabulous Christmas, Hanukkah, winter solstice or whatever you celebrate! And in case I don’t get another post in here I am wishing you all a wonderful New Year!! May it hold many good things and exciting new adventures, I know mine will!

~Kat

Categories: Life or Something Like it | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

