Back to school

My break is over, my brain is tired and I’m already wondering how I’m going to survive until the end of semester. Today is the longest day, my first class starts at 8:30am and my last class ends at 8:20pm, so that could also be why I feel like this after only the first day. This morning it felt like I was being forced out of hibernation, and I was much to comfortable in my cocoon. I can always tell when I’m feeling tired because I can’t write. I can sit and stare blankly at my computer screen for 30min and am surprised that all that time has passed.

On the bright side I have been making awesome headway in my book, which you will know if you’ve been following my twitter feed. I feel like I’ve just added a whole new arc of character development, and now I’m stuck trying to tie it back into everything. Hence, tired. I got a burst this morning for some added details in the end of the book that I’m pretty excited about, but I need to get this story moving again for that to happen. I have been good and written almost every day, even if it’s just a little bit, and I hope I can keep it up. My classes this semester will be a lot of work, so I might be less present, but I remain hopeful.

I am coming up to the one year mark since starting this novel. It would be exciting to finish it by then and have a big party! When this is all done I’m definitely having a big party 😛

~Kat

Categories: Life or Something Like it | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

